Library Board


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • First Monday of every month
  • At the River Falls Public Library, 140 Union Street, River Falls, Wisconsin 54022
  • Board agendas are found here


  • Rebecca Ferguson, President
    Term Expires July 2026
  • Jean Ritzinger, Vice-president
    (School District Representative)
  • Jeff Bjork, City Council Representative
  • Tiffany Alexander
    Term Expires July 2025
  • Kari Heinselman
    Term Expires July 2026
  • Lorraine Davis
    Term Expires July 2025
  • Mike Metro
    Term Expires July 2024
  • Wayne Roen
    Term Expires July 2025
  • Whitney Rudesill
    Term Expires July 2024

Members are appointed by the mayor (subject to confirmation by the City Council) and serve three-year terms. They are compensated per the Library Board Action of October 2, 2000.


The Library Board's duties include administering the library under authority and powers granted to the board as contained in Chapter 43 of the Wisconsin Statutes.